ACADEMIC STAFF

i) Department of Environmental Sciences

ii) Department of Environmental Management


i) Department of Environmental Sciences


Professor

Dr. Mohamad Pauzi Zakaria
BS (Western Michigan University), MS (Florida Institute of Technology), MS (University of Massachussettes, Boston), PhD (Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology)
Environmental Chemistry, Coastal and Marine Pollution
Tel: 60-3-8946 6764 / 6738
Email:mpauzi@env.upm.edu.my

Associate Professor

Dr. Ahmad Makmom Hj Abdullah
BSc(Hons)(Ecology) (Universiti Malaya), MSc(Planning) (Universiti Sains Malaysia), PhD (Universiti Putra Malaysia)
Plant, Ecophysiology, Biological Pollution, Environmental Pollution and Modelling
Tel: 60-3-8946 6759 / 6734
Email:amakmom@env.upm.edu.my

Dr. Mohammad Firuz Ramli
SmSn(Kep)(Geologi) (Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia),
PhD (University of Portsmouth)

Environmental Geology, Remote Sensing
Tel: 60-3-8946 6753
Email:firuz@env.upm.edu.my

Dr. Mohd Kamil Yusoff
(Currently attach to UPM Holding)
Dip. Agric. (Universiti Pertanian Malaysia), BS (University of California, Davis), MS MS (University of California, Davis), PhD (Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia), EPRM
Hydrology, Water Quality, Soil Erosion
Tel: 60-3-8946 6770/6741
Email:mkamil@env.upm.edu.my

Dr. Puziah Abdul Latiff
BS(Chemistry)(University of Iowa, Iowa City), MS(Civil and Environmental Engineering)(University of Iowa, Iowa City), Ph.D.(Applied Analytical Chemistry) (University of Salford)
Solid and Toxic Wastes Management
Tel: 60-3-8946 6770 / 6744
Email:puziah@env.upm.edu.my

Dr. Shaharin Ibrahim
BS(Hons) (University of Malaya), MSc (University of Strathclyde),
PhD (University of Birmingham)

Environmental Hydrogeophysics
Tel: 60-3-8946 7458
Email:shaharin@env.upm.edu.my

Dr. Wan Nor Azmin Sulaiman
Dip. Agric. (Universiti Pertanian Malaysia), BS (University of California, Davis), MS (University of Arizona), PhD (Colorado State University, Fort Collins)
Hydrology and Water Resources Management
Tel: 60-3-8946 6751
Email:wannor@env.upm.edu.my

Lecturer

Dr. Ahmad Zaharin Aris
BSc (Hons), PhD(UMS)
Hydrochemistry, Small Island Studies
Tel: 60-3-8946 7455 / 8947 1440
Email:zaharin@env.upm.edu.my

Dr. Faradiella Mohd Kusin
B.Eng(Civil)(UTM)
M.Eng(Civil-Environmental Engineering)(UTM)
Environmental Engineering
Tel: 60-3-8946 8596
Email:diella@env.upm.edu.my

Dr. Ferdius@Ferdaus Mohamat Yusuff
BS Hons(Biology)(UPM)
M.Sc(Ecotoxicology)(UPM)
Tel: 60-3-8946 8023
Email:ferdaus@env.upm.edu.my

Dr. Hafizan Juahir
SmSn, MS (Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia)
Chemometrics, Artificial Intelligent and Environmental Monitoring System
Tel: 60-3-8946 7460
Email:hafizan@env.upm.edu.my

Dr. Khairul Nizam Mohamed @ Mohd Ramli
BS, MSc (UKM)
Environmental Chemistry
Tel: 60-3-8946 8025
Email:khairul@env.upm.edu.my

Dr. Nor Rohaizah Jamil

Tel: 60-3-8946 8499
Email:rohaizah@env.upm.edu.my

Dr. Normala Halimoon
BSc(Biotechnology)(UPM),MSc (Environmental Biotechnology)(UPM), PhD (Food Chemistry and Biochemistry)(UPM)
Tel: 60-3-8946 6743
Email:hmala@env.upm.edu.my

Tengku Hanidza Tengku Ismail
Dip. Microbiology (Institut Teknologi Mara), BA(Microbiology) (Southern Illinois University), MS(Community Health) (University of Kansas Medical Center)
Public Health, Epidemiology, Human Exposure Assessment, Environmental Health Risk Assessment
Tel: 60-3-8946 6750
Email:thanidza@env.upm.edu.my

Dr. Wan Lutfi Wan Johari
BS Civil Engineering (Ohio University)
Environmental Engineering
(Currently on study leave at the University of Cornell)
Tel: 60-3-8946 8075
Email:lutfi@env.upm.edu.my

Tutor

Mohamad Faiz Zainuddin
BS (Marguette)
Environmental Physic

Tel: 60-3-8946 8030
Email:mfaizz@env.upm.edu.my

Noor Hafizah Mohd Pushiri
BSc (Biotechnology) University of California, Davis (2008)
On study leave Master of Biotechnology (Research)(Australian National University)

Tel:
Email:nhafizah@env.upm.edu.my

Siti Sarah Mohamad Zaid
Bachelor of Science (Environment)(UPM)

Tel: 60-3-8946 8527
Email:sarah@env.upm.edu.my

Zakiah Ponrahono
Bachelor of Science (Environment)(UPM)

Tel: 60-3-8946 8076
Email:zakiah@env.upm.edu.my

Zufarzaana Zulkeflee
Bachelor of Science (Environment)(UPM)

Tel: 60-3-8946 8030
Email:zufar@env.upm.edu.my

Zulfa Hanan Asha'ari
Bachelor of Computer Science (Software Engineering)(UPM)
Environmental Modelling

(Currently on study leave at University of Sheffield, UK)
Tel: 60-3-8946 8024
Email:zulfa@env.upm.edu.my

Return to Top


ii) Department of Environmental Management


Professor

Prof. Datuk Dr. Mad Nasir Shamsuddin
Dip. Agric. (Universiti Pertanian Malaysia), BS (Louisianna State University),
Ph.D (Mississippi State)

Agricultural and Resource Economics
Tel: 60-3-8946 8498/4170
Email:nasir@env.upm.edu.my

Associate Professor

Dr. Latifah Abd Manaf

SmSn(Kep)Biology (Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia), MS (Civil and Environmental Engineering), (Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia), PhD (Civil and Environmental Engineering) (Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia)
Conservation Biology and Ecology, Expert System
Tel: 60-3-8946 6747
Email:latifah@env.upm.edu.my

Dr. Mohd Bakri Ishak
Dip. Administration (ITM), LLB(Hons) (Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia),
LLM (International, Commercial and European Law)(Sheffield University),
PhD (Universiti Putra Malaysia)

Waste Industrial Management Law
Tel: 60-3-8946 7459
Email:bakri@env.upm.edu.my


Dr. Ramdzani Abdullah
Dip. Agric. (Malaya), BS (University of California, Davis), MS (The Ohio State University), PhD (University of London)

Environmental Impact Assessment; Environmental Policy and Administration; Noise Pollution
Tel: 60-3-8946 6759 / 6732
Email:ramdzani@env.upm.edu.my


Dr. Zelina Zaiton Ibrahim
BSc(Hons)(Environmental Sciences) (University of East Anglia), PhD (University of Southampton)
Estuarine and Coastal Processes, Coastal Management
Tel: 60-3-8946 6752
Email:zelina@env.upm.edu.my

 

Lecturer


Dr. Amir Hamzah Sharaai

PhD(UM)(Environmental Management), MEd(UPSI)(Biology), and BEd(Hons)(USM)(Biology)
Tel: 60-3-8946 8031
Email:amir@env.upm.edu.my


Dr. Ho Yuek Ming @ Sabrina J. Ho Abdullah

B.Sc.Ed. (Hons.) (Univ. of Malaya) M.Sc.Ed. (Univ. of Pennsylvanis) PhD (Univ. Putra Malaysia) Environmental Education, Environnmental Management
Tel: 60-3-8946 6735
Email:sabrina@env.upm.edu.my


Dr. Mariani Ho Nyuk Onn @ Ariffin

LL.B (Hons.)(IIUM),MCL(IIUM),Ph.D(Kent)
(Environmental Law)
Environmental Law and Biodiversity Conservation Law

Tel: 60-3-8946 6892
Email:
mariani@env.upm.edu.my


Dr. Mohd Yusoff Ishak

Bachelor Ecology (Honours) University of Malaya , MS (Science) UM, PhD (Univ. of Adelaide) Aquatic Resources Management, Water Quality, Lake Management
Tel: 60-3-8946 6736
Email:
myusoff@env.upm.edu.my


Dr. Rohasliney Hashim

B.sc (Hons) (USM)
MS (Aquatic) (USM)
Ph.D (Fisheries) (Miss. State, USA)
Tel: 60-3-8946 8022
Email:
rohasliney@env.upm.edu.my


Rosta Harun

BS (Ohio University, Athens), MS (Ohio University, Athens), DEA (Dijon)
Environmental Ethics, Environmental Management, Social Impact
Tel: 60-3-8946 6749
Email:rosta@env.upm.edu.my


Dr. Mohd Rusli Yacob

Bachelor of Forestry Science, Recreation (UPM),MSc(Environmental Economics)(UPM),PhD(Environmental Economics)University of Newcastle upon Tyne, UK

Environmental Economics; Economic Valuation, Choice Modelling, Choice Experiments, Contingent Valuation Method, Economic and Social Impacts Studies.

Tel: 60-3-8946 6739 / 6771
Email:
mrusli@env.upm.edu.my

 

Tutor


Abd Muhaimin Amiruddin

Bachelor of Science (Environment) (UPM)

(Currently on study leave)
Tel: 60-3-8946 8499
Email:muhaimin@env.upm.edu.my


Jinan Mohamad Pauzi

Bachelor of Laws with Honours (UKM)

(Currently on study leave)
Tel: 60-3-8946 8076
Email:jinan@env.upm.edu.my

Return to Top